Golden Days - the long awaited second album from Kerry Ellis and Brian May

Hey Everyone, 

It's time for the long awaited release of the second studio album from Kerry Ellis and Brian May. It follows on from the 2010 release of ' Anthems ' and this new release features 13 songs 5 of which are brand new and I can safely say are all amazing to listen to. 

I've been a big fan of Kerry for many years and have been really looking forward to the release of this album I am also hoping a tour follows as it will be really good to hear this all live. 

Here is the track listing for the album which is only a few days away for release.

Brian May + Kerry Ellis – GOLDEN DAYS
(Sony Music Entertainment, 7 April 2017)

1. Love In A Rainbow (Brian May, Kerry Ellis)
2. Roll With You (Brian May, Kerry Ellis)
3. Golden Days (Brian May)
4. It's Gonna Be All Right (The Panic Attack Song) (Brian May)
5. Amazing Grace (John Newton, Trad. Arr, Brian May)
6. One Voice (Ruth Moody)
7. If I Loved You (Oscar Hammerstein II, Richard Rodgers)
8. Born Free (John Barry, Don Black)
9. Parisienne Walkways (Phil Lynott, Gary Moore)
10. I Who Have Nothing (Carlo Donida, Mogol, Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller)
11. The Kissing Me Song (Brian May, Kerry Ellis)
12. Story Of A Heart (Björn Ulvaeus, Benny Andersson)
13. Can't Help Falling In Love (Hugo Peretti, Luigi Creatore, George, David Weiss)  

After having a listen to the tracks my top 3 so far are 

Love In a Rainbow, Born Free and Can't Help Falling in Love. Whilst all the songs have been on repeat these ones have really stuck out for me. 

You can see the magic of their working partnership in this new music and I look forward to many more to come. 

Let me know what you think when you've had a listen 

Have a great rest of the week 

Love Holly 


Popular Posts